Russ’s first album in seven years features Amy Grant, David Crowder, and a brand-new recording of his classic “I Still Believe.”

Multi-Grammy and Dove Award–winning artist Russ Taff will release his debut praise and worship album, titled Believe, on November 2 from Sweetwater Studios, with global distribution from the Fuel Music. His first new album in over seven years, this full-circle project features new recordings of the hits for which Taff is best loved. His iconic song “I Still Believe,” is available now as a single on iTunes, Apple Music, Spotify,, and digital and streaming outlets everywhere at this link.

Produced by Phil Naish and Mark Hornsby and recorded at Sweetwater Sound Studios in Fort Wayne, Indiana, Believealso features Taff singing “Don’t Try So Hard” with multi-platinum Grammy-winner Amy Grant and singing “I Am” with three-time Grammy-nominee David Crowder. Russ sings “Isn’t the Name” accompanied by strings recorded at London’s legendary Abbey Road Studios and revisits his classic hit “We Will Stand” from his classic album Walls of Glass. The album further features Taff’s signature vocals on worship favorites like “Your Love Never Fails,” “No Longer Slaves,” “Be Still My Soul,” and “Same Power.”

“There was a day when I didn’t think I’d ever be able to sing or record again,” reveals Taff. “Grace from above, and from my wife Tori and friends coming alongside me, has breathed new life into my spirit. I’m so grateful for this season, and this new recording is my worshipful offering and heart’s cry.”

“This new project will be a heart-stirring reminder of why Taff became the legend he is,” says Mark Hornsby, Sweetwater Studios Vice President of Operations/Senior Producer/Engineer. “Weathering personal storms, he remains one of the most powerful and endearing voices in Christian music today, while sharing a clear, worshipful message of grace and hope for everyone, for any circumstance.”

The full Believe album will be available on November 5.

Track listing:

  1. Your Love Never Fails
  2. I Still Believe
  3. Don’t Try So Hard (with Amy Grant)
  4. Same Power
  5. I Am (with David Crowder)
  6. Be Still My Soul
  7. No Longer Slaves
  8. When I Hear Your Name
  9. There Is a Fountain
  10. There’s a Hallelujah
  11. Isn’t the Name
  12. We Will Stand